REVIEW: The Golden Lily [Bloodlines #2] by Richelle Mead

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines, #2)The Golden Lily [Bloodlines #2] by Richelle Mead

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 StarsThe go-to girl, the resolver of any situation little or small…

I love and hate this book! I have a slight crush on Adrian and I’d hoped that at some point he’d end up with his happy ending with Sydney.

“Really, Sage? A date?”
I sighed. “Yes, Adrian. A date.”
“A real date. Not, like, doing homework together,” he added.
“I mean like where you go out to a movie or something. And a
movie that’s not part of a school assignment. Or about something boring.”
“A real date.”
― Richelle Mead, The Golden Lily

He opens his heart to Sydney (view spoiler) What I love about this book is we see more of the depth of character of Sydney she’s the go-to girl, the resolver of any situation little or small (maybe she should have t-shirts printed??) she’s constantly rescuing people from well to be honest their stupid mistakes.

The gist of the book is that “Vampire Hunters” (view spoiler) I think that was due to me being impatient and wanting the developing relationship between Adrian and Sydney to blossom. I couldn’t get enough.

Definitely worth the read, I just wish Richelle Mead would write quicker as I’m now waiting impatiently for the next one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

