REVIEW: Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Stars– Fifty shades of…….

“Why don’t you like to be touched” Ana whispered, staring up into soft grey eyes.
“Because I’m fifty shades of fucked-up, Anastasia”
― E.L. James, Fifty Shades of Grey

Well after all the reviews I’ve read about this book, I wasn’t sure I’d like but jeez it’s a page turner!

Christian’s idea of a relationship is twisted but I wouldn’t say depraved. Ana is innocent in every way but knows that she’s got a connection with Christian.

Honestly I was expecting to be horrified by the M&S scenes but shockingly I didn’t think they were that bad. A little more erotic than your everyday mills & boon romance.

My personal opinion of this first instalment is that it’s a very compelling love story, if you look beneath the surface passed all the bondage. Ana is looking for love and Christian in his own is too.

This book is like marmite….you are either going to love it or hate it. I love it..and now I’m off to read the second instalment

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

