WHAT ARE YOU READING WEDNESDAYS #WAYRW73

wayrwbanner

The lovely Andie over at It’s A Reading Thing has this super doper weekly feature that she hosts every Wednesday ………

What are you reading Wednesdays?

And it super easy to take part all you need to do is answer the following questions and either comment on her weekly post or add a link back to your post {you can see what I’m doing}

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:

1. What’s the name of your current read?

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them(Hogwarts Library)

by J.K. Rowling, Newt Scamander (Pseudonym), Albus Dumbledore (Foreward)

41899Harry: This book belongs to Harry Potter.
Ron: Shared by Ron Weasley, because his fell apart.
Hermione: Why don’t you buy a new one then?
Ron: Write on your own book, Hermione.
Hermione: You bought all those dungbombs on Saturday. You could have bought a new book instead.
Ron: Dungbombs rule.”

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.

GRIFFIN 

M.O.M Classification XXXX

The Griffin originated in Greece and has the front legs and head of a giant eagle, but the body and hind legs of a lion. Like sphinxes (see below), griffins are often employed by wizards to guard treasure.Though griffins are fierce, a handful of skilled wizards have been known to befriend one. Griffins feed on raw meat.

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Erm…of course I would. Who wouldn’t want to live in a world where magic and magical beings is a reality. I can see myself now waving a wand and casting spells but I have a feeling I’d be closer to Ron’s skill set then to Hermione’s but what I lacked in talent I sure would make up for with augusto!

On the plus side with this novel… I only have to wait until 18th November 2016 for the movie to be released in the UK.

I’m doing a month-long feature on various social media to celebrate its release so keep checking out my blog for further details.

 

 

5 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOU READING WEDNESDAYS #WAYRW73

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to
    do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to
    find out where u got this from. thanks

    Like

  2. I agree, who wouldn’t want to live in the magical wizarding world. I read Fantastic Beasts earlier this year and will be very curious as to how they transform this small book into a film, although the clips I’ve seen look great. I hope you enjoy Harry’s school book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t wait to see if on the big screen! Roll on 18th November… bonus for me as I should also be receiving the screenplay version so what out for more posts about it 🙂

      I loved the Harry Potter books and I’m really interested in how this spin-off is going to play out. I’ve heard that they’ll be more than one movie.

      Are you a big Harry Potter fan?

      Like

Leave a Reply

