Goodreads #BookTag – TAG YOU’RE IT!

goodreads-book-tag

My lovely sister Tracey @Tfaulc Book Review tagged me with The Goodreads Book Tag {click the link if you’d like to see her answers to}

I’ve got “Getting to Know You” going through my mind while answering the questions

{I would say I’m sorry coz you now have the tune going through your head too but I’m not. Random songs always pop into my head and I like sharing. Sharing is Caring they say} 

Without further ado here’s my answers..

1. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘READ’?

 2. WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Down Deep (Going Deep Book 1) by Virna DePaul

Down Deep (Going Deep Book 1)

 3. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘TO READ’?

Lord of the Privateers (The Adventurers Quartet, #4) by Laurens, Stephanie*

29095404

4. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

The French Impressionist by Rebecca Bischoff

The French Impressionist

 5. DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

I follow the Goodreads star rating system and its never let me down:-

Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612 = Did not like it

Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612 = It was ok

Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612 = Like it

Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612 = Really liked it

Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612Download PNG Image: Star PNG Image image #612= It was AMAZING!?!

6. ARE YOU DOING A 2016 READING CHALLENGE?

I’ve smashed this years challenge but I still haven’t surpassed my 2013 challenge of 300+ books… maybe next year

goodreads

7. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

I have no idea, I have a TBR list that SO big it’s becoming a little scary. I really need to get it down before I start buying any more book {small TBR list of physical books my ebooks list is HUGE}

9. DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES, WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A FEW?

Click here to see more of my favourite quotes on Goodreads.

10. WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

Honestly, this is my short list of “Favourite” authors! My problem {if you want to call it a problem} is that I love reading and looking at the list of authors I have particular genres that I ADORE!! Which are Historical Romance, Paranormal, Cozy Murder Mystery, Chick Lit and Thriller/Suspense:-

Historical Romance:-  Judith McNaughtJohanna LindseyAmanda QuickChristina Dodd

Paranormal:- Chloe NeillRichelle MeadMolly HarperVicki Lewis ThompsonShelly LaurenstonDarynda JonesJennifer EstepIlona AndrewsKelley Armstrong, Patricia BriggsJayne Ann Krentz

Cozy Murder Mystery:- Victoria LaurieJanet Evanovich

Thriller/Suspense:- Karen Rose, Kay HooperKarin Slaughter

Chick Lit:- Carly PhillipsJill ShalvisKristen AshleyJulie JamesNora RobertsSusan DonovanSusan AndersenKasey MichaelsSusan Elizabeth PhillipsSusan Mallery , Kristan Higgins

For full list of my favourite author’s click here

 11. HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?  

I’m part of just a few groups {ok…I told a white lie I’m part of more than a few} click here to find out more about the groups

12. HOW MANY SHELVES DO YOU HAVE ON GOODREADS?

I went a little overboard and have more than a few less than a <100

 

DO YOU USE THE GOODREADS RATING SYSTEM? IS  “GETTING TO KNOW YOU” GOING THROUGH YOUR MIND? WHO ARE YOU FAVOURITE AUTHORS? YOU CAN COMMENTS BELOW, OR WHY NOT JOIN IN AND MAKE YOUR OWN POST

Just remember to comment with your link so I can check out your post!

 FOLLOW ME:… @closetgeekbookgroup (click link below)
Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Goodreads #BookTag – TAG YOU’RE IT!

  1. Pingback: 20-NOV-16 Sunday Post # 204 | Closet Geek Book Group

  2. Pingback: [01-DEC-16] MONTHLY WRAP-UP | Closet Geek Book Group

Leave a Reply

