BOOKSTAGRAM | #FANTASTICBEATSANDBOOKS WK#4

#FantasticBeastsandBooks is hosted by Brylie @ SkepticalCoffee this amazing bookstagram challenge here’s her intro to the challenge:-

My very first photo challenge/bookstagram challenge #fantasticbeastsandbooks!

I’m not usually one to gloat-but I do believe it should be A LOT of fun.

Anyway-for those of you who don’t know what some of these beasts are and why I have chosen certain prompts for them here is a little explanation of each prompt.

Brylie @ SkepticalCoffee

So if you haven’t seen-I am hosting a little photo/bookstagram challenge for November! (My first ever)-and totally inspired by Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! (Mainly the beasts). Anyway-I have just posted a short breakdown of each prompt in my blog-so if you feel like you need an explainer the link is in my profile! Feel free to pick and choose what days you want to do-and I will be featuring my favourite photos at the end of each week. Also if you plan on participating make sure you re-post this image so we get more people involved! (It’s funner that way). And remember to tag each picture you post with #fantasticbeastsandbooks!! Hope ya’ll have a fab weekend! I’m so excited to start this thing early next week! 🙊

A photo posted by Brylie 🙃 (@brylieandbooks) on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:22am PDT

 

Here’s Brylie @ SkepticalCoffee prompts for the week:-

Monday {{Day 21}} #Merpeople (a shiny book)

Merpeople are pretty mysterious and shiny. (This just keeps getting worse right?) If you have a book with glitter text-this could be a good time to show it off. Or if the cover just has a nice sheen.

Monday {{Day 21}} #FantasticBeastsandBooks #Merpeople (a shiny book) . {{Daily Prompt}} Merpeople are pretty mysterious and shiny. (This just keeps getting worse right?) If you have a book with glitter text-this could be a good time to show it off. Or if the cover just has a nice sheen. ______________________________________________ {{THANK-YOU}} >>>> I won @chapterswelove $25 Book Depository Giveaway and I picked #Heartless by #MarissaMeyer {other goodies pics to follow at a later date} >>> Everyone is talking about it 😊 ______________________________________________ {{TAGS}} >>>>> #bookstagram #bibliophile #booklove #bookworm #reader #booklove #bookphoto #bookish #bookblogger #booklove #coverlove #lovebooks #bookobsessed

A post shared by Shelley 🇬🇧 (@closetgeekbookgroup) on


Tuesday {{Day 22}} #Gnome (book and flower)

Gnomes live in gardens with flowers. As do some lucky bookworms. Show me your nice buds!!


Wednesday {{Day 23}} #Phoenix (oldest book you own)

A phoenix is immortal. Perhaps you might have a book that might as well be. Show me those yellowed pages.

Wednesday {{Day 23}} #Phoenix (oldest book you own). #fantasticbeastsandbooks . . {{Daily Prompt}} A phoenix is immortal. Perhaps you might have a book that might as well be. Show me those yellowed pages. . . {{Answer}} Size 12 is NOT fat by Meg Cabot is actually my oldest book and newest purchase. It has been on my TBR list for ages and as part of #26BooksIn2016 is to read your oldest book I've decided to get the audiobook to catch me up. _______________________________________ It's catch-up time! I've been terrible again on posting daily for the challenge. I haven't posted in 4 days 😞 SORRY in advance I'm going to flood your feed with my picture {{1/4}} . . . ________________________________. . {{TAGS}} >>>>> #bookstagram #bibliophile #booklove #bookworm #reader #booklove #bookphoto #bookish #bookblogger #booklove #coverlove #lovebooks #bookobsessed

A post shared by Shelley 🇬🇧 (@closetgeekbookgroup) on


Thursday {{Day 24}} #Griffin (treasured books)

This eagle/lion hybrid is often used to guard treasure. How cool would it be to have one guarding your most treasured books? This is the kind of book you would take to a desert island with you if you could choose just ONE.

Thursday {{Day 24}} #Griffin (treasured books). #fantasticbeastsandbooks . {{Daily Prompt}} This eagle/lion hybrid is often used to guard treasure. How cool would it be to have one guarding your most treasured books? This is the kind of book you would take to a desert island with you if you could choose just ONE. .{{Answer}} This is easy! It's obviously my copy of Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them! WHAT'S YOURS? _______________________________________ It's catch-up time! I've been terrible again on posting daily for the challenge. I haven't posted in 4 days 😞 SORRY in advance I'm going to flood your feed with my picture {{2/4}} ________________________________. . {{TAGS}} >>>>> #bookstagram #bibliophile #booklove #bookworm #reader #booklove #bookphoto #bookish #bookblogger #booklove #coverlove #lovebooks #bookobsessed

A post shared by Shelley 🇬🇧 (@closetgeekbookgroup) on


Friday {{Day 25}} #Pixie (book that made you laugh)

Mischief makers-these little guys like to play jokes on people. Show me a book-or mention a scene in a book that made you ROFL.

Friday {{Day 25}} #Pixie (book that made you laugh) #fantasticbeastsandbooks {{Daily Prompt}} Mischief makers-these little guys like to play jokes on people. Show me a book-or mention a scene in a book that made you ROFL. . {{Answer}} It can only be any book #MollyHarper has written. Who'd would have thought that werewolves and vampires could have a sense of humour?? WHAT'S YOURS? _______________________________________ It's catch-up time! I've been terrible again on posting daily for the challenge. I haven't posted in 4 days 😞 SORRY in advance I'm going to flood your feed with my picture {{3/4}} ________________________________. . {{TAGS}} >>>>> #bookstagram #bibliophile #booklove #bookworm #reader #booklove #bookphoto #bookish #bookblogger #booklove #coverlove #lovebooks #bookobsessed

A post shared by Shelley 🇬🇧 (@closetgeekbookgroup) on


Saturday {{Day 26}} #Werewolf (best character development in a book)

Ok-so this picture is openish-what I really want to see here are your comments-what in your opinion was the best character development you have seen in a book. (You could even do a picture dedicated to said character!)

Saturday {{Day 26}} #Werewolf (best character development in a book) #fantasticbeastsandbooks {{Daily Prompt}} Ok-so this picture is openish-what I really want to see here are your comments-what in your opinion was the best character development you have seen in a book. (You could even do a picture dedicated to said character!) . {{Answer}} The most popular option on the best character development has to be #HarryPotter . The series takes us from his boyish youth right up to parenthood with the latest instalment. . WHAT'S YOURS? _______________________________________ It's catch-up time! I've been terrible again on posting daily for the challenge. I haven't posted in 4 days 😞 SORRY in advance I'm going to flood your feed with my picture {{4/4}} ________________________________. . {{TAGS}} >>>>> #bookstagram #bibliophile #booklove #bookworm #reader #booklove #bookphoto #bookish #bookblogger #booklove #coverlove #lovebooks #bookobsessed

A post shared by Shelley 🇬🇧 (@closetgeekbookgroup) on

 

DO YOU TAKE PART IN BOOKSTAGRAM CHALLENGES? WHICH ONES ARE YOU CURRENTLY TAKING PART IN?  DO YOU BLOG ABOUT YOUR BOOKSTAGRAM CHALLENGES? YOU CAN COMMENTS BELOW, OR WHY NOT JOIN IN AND MAKE YOUR OWN POST

Just remember to comment with your link so I can check out your post!

 FOLLOW ME:… @closetgeekbookgroup (click link below)
Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook

2 thoughts on “BOOKSTAGRAM | #FANTASTICBEATSANDBOOKS WK#4

  1. Pingback: [27-NOV-16] Sunday Post # 205 | Closet Geek Book Group

  2. Pingback: [01-DEC-16] MONTHLY WRAP-UP | Closet Geek Book Group

Leave a Reply

