[6-Dec-16] GUEST POST: 25 Days of Christmas by As Told By Tina

happy-snowman-wintry-christmas-website-headeredited

TAG YOU’RE IT! | The Christmas Song Book Tag

This tag was made by Hails Hearts NYC on YouTube (click here for the original video) and I came across it on @RoundTheFlames blog. Click here if you’d like to see her response to the below themed questions.

To be honest it was the PERFECT tag for me to capture some of the things I love about books under a “Christmas” tag.

I LOVE Christmas, I mean what’s not to love about christmas, ok yeah as an adult it does lose a little of its charms but there’s just something about the holiday season.

I hope you enjoy this little tag, feel free to comment below or use Linky below to link back to your own blog post I’d love to see your answers….

Happy Holidays!

You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch

– Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

Draco Malfoy,  HP Series

All I Want For Christmas Is You

– Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree this year?

Illuminae Series by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer

– Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

“Eve (to Roarke): “Whatever happened to me back in Dallas, I came out of it. I’m standing here because of it. Maybe I have everything that matters to me, including you, because of it. If that’s true, I’d go through it all again. I’d go through every minute of the hell to have you, to have my badge, to have this life.”
J.D. Robb, Divided in Death

Santa Claus is Coming to Town

– Which character do you think is at the top of the naughty list?

Aidan Mitchell

Vital Stats:
Hair: Dark brown
Eyes: Brown
Height: 6’1″

Aidan Mitchell puts the “adventure” in Mitchell Adventure Tours, the family business he runs. Adventure is what he’s looking for in his love life, too… until he accidentally breaks a woman’s heart. Shelby’s friendship plan might be just what he needs to keep from becoming a total jerk. If he can resist the urge to seduce his new BFF…

– Which character do you think is at the top of the nice list?

Zane Nicholson

Vital Stats:
Age: 32
Hair: Dark brown
Eyes: Blue
Height: 6’1”

Rancher Zane Nicholson has his hands full raising his genius brother. He doesn’t have the time or energy to deal with a brown-eyed city girl whose determined optimism makes him ache with yearning. Unfortunately, he’s stuck with Phoebe – and a whole herd of city slickers – on a cattle drive meant to teach his brother a lesson. But Zane might be the one to learn a thing or two… about hope and forgiveness and the kind of love that lasts a lifetime.

Frosty the Snowman

– Which book just melts your heart?

Oh please don’t make me pick just one book! That’s not fair or easy!? I’ll have to say a series though, the whole series melts my heart and it has to be {drum roll} …..

FOOLS GOLD by Susan Mallery

Feliz Navidad

– Pick a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

Fools Gold, CA

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

– Which Christmas book do you use to spread the Christmas joy.

Now this is a difficult one to answer as I don’t have a particular book to get me in the mood.

What does get me in the Christmas-y mood is CHRISTMAS 24 MOVIES 

Its non-stop Christmas Movies 24-7 starting from 29th October to 7th January.

Imagine the scene:- Christmas PJs {they are a must!}, seasonal hot drink {hot chocolate with lots and lots of cream and marshmallows}, comfy chair/sofa {for those times when you really do need to stretch out} and to finish off GREAT COMPANY!

HEAVEN

Sleigh Ride

– Which character would you choose to spend the holidays with?

For me it would have to be J.D Robb’s Eve Dallas & Roarke. If you’ve read the IN DEATH series you’re probably wondering why I would want to spend the holidays with a Murder Detective and a former Criminal.

Neither had an easy start in life, both have overcome some extremely difficult childhood traumas to become the people that they are today.

Baby It’s Cold Outside

– which book, that you didn’t like, would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold.

I don’t normally HATE books but this one is an exception to the rule! I want to say it was me and not the story. That I must have been in a funny mood when I was reading it and to be fair that sometimes is the case but with this book well even now thinking about it I passionately hated the characters. They just didn’t gel for me. Maybe it’s because I have a preconception of what a true southern gentleman would be that this version was just polar opposite…

Sex, Lies & Sweet Tea (Moonlight and Magnolias, #1)

Do You Hear What I Hear?

– Which book do you think everyone should read?

Claude’s Christmas Adventure by Sophie Pembroke

TAG YOU’RE IT! LIGHT UP MY LINKY WITH YOUR CREATIVE RESPONSES!

WHICH VILLAIN DO YOU LOVE TO HATE? WHICH BOOK WOULD YOU BURN TO KEEP WARM?

YOU CAN COMMENTS BELOW, OR WHY NOT JOIN IN AND MAKE YOUR OWN POST

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

FOLLOW ME:… @closetgeekbookgroup (click link below)
Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook

DISCLAIMER: All Fool’s Gold Images & details have been obtained from Susan Mallery’s Website. I do not own the copyright.

Leave a Reply

