#REVIEW: A Whole Latte Murder [A Java Jive Mystery] by @carolinefardig | @readalibi

A Whole Latte Murder [A Java Jive Mystery]

by Caroline Fardig

Version: Kindle Edition, 272 pages | Pub Date 08 Nov 2016 |


 

CAROLINE FARDIG is the USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR of the Java Jive Mysteries series and the Lizzie Hart Mysteries series.

Fardig’s BAD MEDICINE was named one of the “Best Books of 2015” by Suspense Magazine. She worked as a schoolteacher, church organist, insurance agent, funeral parlor associate, and stay-at-home mom before she realized that she wanted to be a writer when she grew up.

Born and raised in a small town in Indiana, Fardig still lives in that same town with an understanding husband, two sweet kids, two energetic dogs, and one malevolent cat.

FACEBOOK | BLOG | TWITTER 

BOOKS BY CAROLINE FARDIG

Brew or DieA Whole Latte MurderMug Shot

Praise for the Java Jive series

“I was hooked from the first page. I loved it!”—Dorothy Cannell, award-winning author of the Ellie Haskell mysteries, on Death Before Decaf

“Caroline Fardig brings a fun cast of characters to life in Death Before Decaf! Juliet had me laughing, smiling, and rooting for her from the first page to the last. I can’t wait for more!”—Gina LaManna, author of Witchy Sour
“Caroline Fardig keeps you turning pages in this fast-paced mystery set in a Nashville coffee shop.”—Nancy J. Parra, author of Newlywed Dead, on Death Before Decaf
 
“The story is fast-paced and keeps you guessing to the very end. This author comes up with some very interesting ways to kill someone, and her injection of humor at just the right time is perfect. On its own, Mug Shot is a really good read, but if you follow the series, it will be even better.”—Linda Thompson, host of The Authors Show

Do you love cozy murder mysteries that have you guess whose dunnit? Are you a bit of a music lover?

Me too… so I was extremely happy to come across this novel on Netgalley. It ticked a lot of boxes for me. Who doesn’t love curling up with a “Hallmark-esk” style novel to pass a winter’s day away?

*WARNING SPOILER ALERT*

wade wilson

I’ll be honest, I liked this book but I wasn’t blown away by the characters in parts they annoyed the hell out of me.

Now before you blame the writer, I’ll admit that I haven’t read the previous installments so joining midway through a series was my own fault and I think this has influenced me.

Juliet Langley {the leading lady} is a talented singer who has a case of stage fright and has never performed to a crowd. She’s love her best friend from colleague almost from the very first moment they met.

Neither has wanted to endanger their friendship so they’ve moved on with various relationships.

 

Juliet seems to be drowning in eligible gentleman {I may be a tad jealous} but her current squeeze is Ryder Hamilton. A dish-y cop who well how do I put this is a bit of a dick {I’m sorry but its true}.

He maybe dish-y but he treats Juliet like a sex object and tends to throw his dummy out of the pram far too much for me to love him.

Yes he’s still grieving the death of his murdered wife BUT dude get a grip!

Lets just say there are a lot of men who would gladly take Ryder’s place if Juliet was to say the word.

 

I’ve scored it..

Score: 3/5

Goodreads rating system.

THANKS TO PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE LLC
Alibi
*RECEIVED AN ADVANCE READER COPY IN EXCHANGE FOR A FAIR REVIEW*

  So, A Whole Latte Murder [A Java Jive Mystery], have you read it? What did you think about it? Whatever you think, comment below, let me know!

And as always, if you like what you’ve seen here and you want to see more, click right here to see more!”

Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook
Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Leave a Reply

