#CGBG Newsletter Dec-16

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year. 

Have you made a New Years resolution?

My New Years Resolution is to make CGBG BIGGER & BETTER than 2016

So, I’m excited to announce for 2017, it’ll be the first year I’m CO-HOSTING.

Give a warm welcome to my Co-Hosts:-

Gabrielle 

Tracey

Catherine

YOU ROCK!

I’ll be contacted shortly to arrange dates etc.

If you feel like joining up later in the year than you’re more than welcome to message me.

New Year Reading Challenges:

Read & Review Guide

Here’s a helpful R&R guide provide by LitLovers [here]

BOOK OF THE MONTH

January 2017

Hosted By Shelley @CGBG

Theme: Movie v. Book

This month’s book reading theme is Movie v. Book and thanks to Goodreads and their Eagerly Anticipated Book to Movie Adaptations List

~ I’m going to make it happen

Poll

Which of the following books would you like to read in January 2017?

A Monster Calls

0 votes

Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race

0 votes

A Dog’s Purpose
0 votes

comments and details
invite friends

Voting starts on: Dec 25, 2016 04:00PM PST ~ ends on: Dec 30, 2016

DISCUSSION BOARD

General discuss on GOODREADS will be here, where you can pop in and chat when ever you like.


N.B. If you do add 🚫”Spoilers”🚫

Please warn your fellow CBGB’s

we might not have read as far as you.

TWITTER CHAT

To go along with hosting CBGC January’s Read, I’m going to host my first ever Twitter chat!

Join me on “Saturday 28/1” between 8pm-9pm GMT and we will chat about your #CGBGChat journey.

Go ahead and use this hashtag all month on Twitter (even if you can’t attend the chat!)


I hope you enjoy 2017 as part of the CBCG family.

If you have any ideas or suggestions feel free to share.  

Whatever you think, comment below, let me know!
And as always, if you like what you’ve seen here and you want to see more, click right here to see more!”

Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “#CGBG Newsletter Dec-16

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #246 Welcome 2017 | Closet Geek Book Group

Comments are closed.